Debuly
ClawHub logo

ClawHub

Public registry where you find, install and publish skills and plugins for the OpenClaw AI assistant, with a CLI and API.

Open source

What is ClawHub?

ClawHub is the shared public catalog where OpenClaw skills and plugins are published and found. A skill is a folder built around a SKILL.md file that gives an agent a new ability, and plugins are code packages for the OpenClaw gateway. You browse and search the catalog on the website, install what you need through OpenClaw, and use the ClawHub command-line tool to sign in, publish and manage your listings. Listings in the catalog include web search plugins, diagnostics exporters, a long-term memory plugin, voice calling, meeting participants and a travel search plugin from Expedia Group, with download counts shown beside each one. Documentation covers a REST API, security audits for artifacts, moderation and account safety rules, org and namespace claims, and telemetry that the CLI collects. The source is public on GitHub, and the project is described as MIT licensed. ClawHub's own documents do not state any pricing, so treat it as a free registry and check each skill's own terms.

Use cases

  • Find skills for OpenClaw agents
  • Install plugins from the registry
  • Publish a skill with version history
  • Review security audit results first
  • Call the registry through its REST API
  • Publish company MCP integrations

Who it's for

  • OpenClaw users
  • Skill and plugin authors
  • Agent developers

Why use ClawHub

  • One place to look for OpenClaw extensions instead of searching individual repositories.
  • Security audit results and moderation rules help you judge an artifact before it runs on your machine.
  • Versioned releases let authors ship updates and let users see the history.
  • A CLI and REST API make publishing and searching scriptable.
  • Ready-made plugins for search, memory, voice and diagnostics save you from writing them yourself.

ClawHub features

  • Public catalog of skills built around SKILL.md files
  • Plugin and package records for OpenClaw
  • Search across the public catalog
  • ClawHub CLI for sign-in, publishing and listing management
  • REST API v1 with an OpenAPI schema
  • Public security audit results for artifacts
  • Moderation holds, hidden listings and account standing rules
  • Org and namespace ownership claims
  • Experimental Claw packages
  • Official creator pages
  • llms.txt file that maps the docs for machines

ClawHub integrations

  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub
  • MCP
  • Tavily
  • Firecrawl
  • Twilio
  • Zoom
  • Google Meet

How to get started with ClawHub

  1. Browse or search the ClawHub catalog for a skill or plugin that fits your agent.
  2. Check the listing, its publisher and any security audit results before you install anything.
  3. Install it through OpenClaw, for example with the openclaw skills install command shown on a skill page.
  4. To share your own work, sign in with the ClawHub CLI and publish a skill folder or plugin package.
  5. Update later by publishing a new version, which keeps the version history.

ClawHub limitations

  • Built for the OpenClaw ecosystem, not for general-purpose agents
  • Items are published by third parties, so review a skill or plugin before installing
  • The CLI collects install telemetry, which has an opt-out
  • The vendor does not state any pricing

ClawHub pricing

ClawHub is open source, so you can use and self-host it for free.

Prices can change and may vary by country or exclude tax. Check the official pricing page.

ClawHub alternatives

The main ClawHub alternatives listed on Debuly are MCP Market, MCP.so, Claude Code Plugins Directory, Agent Skills, AIPM and BlackVault. The table compares pricing and platforms; order is A–Z.

ClawHub compared with its alternatives
ToolPricingStarting pricePlatforms
ClawHubOpen source—Web, CLI, API
Agent SkillsOpen source——
AIPMPricing unknown—Web, CLI
BlackVaultOpen source—Web, API, Self-hosted
Claude Code Plugins DirectoryOpen source—CLI, GitHub
MCP MarketFreemium$19/moWeb, API
MCP.soFree—Web
  1. Agent Skills

    Open standard for packaging instructions, scripts and references in a SKILL.md folder that AI agents load on demand.

  2. AIPM

    Package registry and command-line installer for versioned agent skills that install into Claude Code, Codex and Cursor projects.

  3. BlackVault

    Open-source credential firewall for AI agents that swaps real API keys for scoped proxy tokens with budgets, rate limits and a kill switch.

  4. Claude Code Plugins Directory

    Anthropic's catalog of plugins for Claude Code, covering its own plugins plus partner and community add-ons you install by name.

  5. MCP Market

    Directory and hosted hub for MCP servers and agent skills, with toolkits that connect Claude, Cursor and other AI clients to your tools.

  6. MCP.so

    Free directory of MCP servers, clients, skills and CLI tools, with setup guides for linking Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other AI apps to outside services.

ClawHub FAQ

How much does ClawHub cost?

ClawHub does not state a price for itself, so check the site for current terms. Individual skills and plugins may have their own terms, and some link to separate paid services.

Is ClawHub free to use?

Browsing the registry needs no listed fee. The documentation describes sign-in with API tokens for publishing, and it does not mention paid plans.

What is a skill on ClawHub?

A skill is a folder centered on a SKILL.md file, with supporting files, that teaches an OpenClaw agent a new ability. Plugins are separate code packages for the gateway.

Does ClawHub have an API?

Yes. It has a public REST API (v1) with an OpenAPI schema, plus a CLI for authentication, discovery, publishing and listing management.

Is ClawHub open source?

The source repository is public on GitHub and the project is described as MIT licensed. It covers the web app, backend, CLI packages and docs.

What are alternatives to ClawHub?

Other places to find agent extensions include MCP Market, mcp.so and the Agent Skills collections.

Sources & verification

Facts on this page come from the official sources below, each with the date we read it. Written by Debuly; the vendor did not review this page.

SourceTypeAccessed
clawhub.aiofficial
github.com/openclaw/clawhubrepository
clawhub.ai/official
clawhub.ai/llms.txtofficial
clawhub.ai/thomas-security/antivirusofficial

Image credits

  • Logo: from clawhub.ai · fetched · Vendor trademark, used only to identify the product; removed on request
  • Cover: none collected yet, so a generated tile is shown.

Spot an error? Report an issue with this listing. We also remove a logo or image on the owner's request.